Gnostic Doctrine

Friday, 7 September 2018

The seven spirits of God

Revelation 4:5 And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.

The "seven spirits of God" are mentioned in Revelation 1:4; 3:1; 4:5; and 5:6.

Revelation 1:4 mentions that the seven spirits are before God's throne.

Revelation 3:1 indicates that Jesus Christ "holds" the seven spirits of God.

Revelation 4:5 links the seven spirits of God with seven burning lamps that are before God's throne.

Revelation 5:6 identifies the seven spirits with the "seven eyes" of the Lamb and states that they are "sent out into all the earth."

the seven‑fold spirit in Isaiah 11:2 and also I Corinthians 12:29, 30.

Rev 1:4 John to the seven churches that are in Asia: Grace to you and peace from him who is and who was and who is to come, and from the seven spirits who are before his throne,

seven spirits. If reference here to the Holy Spirit, then the context would require the Holy Spirit to be a person separate from the Father and Son, sending greeting. Rather: these seven spirits are seven archangels. Compare ch. 4:5 and 5:6; Zechariah 3:9 Zechariah 4:10; Ezekiel 1:18, 20; Micah 5:5 (Christ and his seven archangels); Luke 1:19. Note

Revelation 4:5 and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.

so the seven spirits of God are the seven lamps of fire

Fire is used as a symbol for the consuming power of the Spirit as manifested through the Elohim (Gen. 3:24; Ps. 104:4). The declaration of the Psalmist: "He maketh His angels spirits, and His ministers a flame of fire" will then apply to them (Ps. 104:4).

The "seven spirits" represent the complete manifestation of the "one Spirit" through the angelic host

Prov 9:1 Wisdom has built her house; she has set up its seven pillars.

Jer 15:9 she who has borne seven sons

The sons of God are described as archangels the chief of whom is Michael this chief archangel is also called Yahweh Elohim or Yahweh of armies the Lord of hosts

the seven days of creation can be interprted as an allegory on the creation of these seven archangels

Christ being the new creation corresponds to the eight day

the seven Archangels are the seven chief Elohim they are also the seven angels of evil see Isaiah 45:7 and compare Exodus 12:23 Psalm 78:49 Ezekiel 9 the prophet saw seven angels of destruction

The seven elohim are here to give man trials and tribulations to bring us back to the Father

the creator of the material cosmos or the physical heavens is by the chief Archangel with the other six pillars of creation when they start creating matter they fall into duality, good and evil the creator is the second logos from the Most High

No comments:

Post a Comment